New buds

I've noticed that the plum tree has started to bud with new leaves - yay! I don't often see blackbirds in the garden, but this handsome male was gadding about chasing a female bird. Whisky sat at the bottom of the tree staring at them intently. He didn't stand a chance of catching them.

I had a sociable afternoon and evening. Si came round on 4pm (on the dot - he's very punctual) and we chatting about pet-sitting. He's coming in to stay for the last week of out trip - what a star! We ended up drinking copious amount of tea and playing electronic Star Wars battleships, which I haven't played for years, but Si brings out the Star Wars in me.

Then F and I went down to Peckham Rye (only 11 minutes by train - why have we not visited this area before?) to meet a friend from Edinburgh and a mutual friend who I hadn't seen for years. It was great to catch up. We went to Bar Story, a pub in the railway arches near the station. Fantastic pizza, funky music, and nice sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.