paid gig

I learned how to recognize the Milky Way and how to take pictures of it. This is a shot of one of the students (who has been to several of these and knows just about everything) lighting the side of the building. I like that he has glow in the dark stickers on his tripod to help him not trip over the legs. He was great - he explained lots of things to me and, since I sent my friend off to the hotel with my car, drove me around the park for the class. 

On the way back home we stopped in a cute little park and I tried to take pictures of turtles and ducks when a little girl offered me money to take her picture. I was paid about 35 cents which I accepted very formally. I repeatedly called her my client. When she was off with her sister I snuck the money back to her mom but told her not to tell her I'd returned the coins because I've been a child, I remember it, and I know it was very important to her dignity and pride that she hired me. My first paid gig. 

Also fantastic is that even though I only got about four hours of sleep I functioned very well today. I'm healing, I'm healing. For over two years after the accident if I didn't sleep well I didn't even walk well. I'm overjoyed at my progress. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.