MuStVaLgE

By purgis

Blip gone wrong!

I have this image in my head of a light bulb braking in bits and pieces. Sounds cool? No? Whatever, it does to me :) so yesterday I decided to take this picture. Now try not to laugh, but I only had one light bulb in my disposal to make this shot. Yeah, one! Who was I kidding ... when have I EVER got the picture with one shot? Never is the answer!

Anyhow, did the setup, took precautions, fired at least a hundred test shot dropping stuff on the ground to be sure of the accuracy, timing and the light. I was ready. Since I needed something black to drop the light bulb I chose black bowl made of class! Anni was going to make the drop and I was behind the camera. OK!

Ready, steady ... go! It was like in slow motion, I saw the light bulb drop and I took the shot! My timing sucked ass but that's nothing ... the light bulb ... and get a load of this ... instead of shuttering in pieces, like it shoud have ... just bounced of the bowl like ping bong ball and landed on the kitchen floor ... then braking in bits and peaces! WTF? How did that happen ... we just laughed and took this picture of Sushi instead because I had made the setup and I needed a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.