star gazing

harrogate shopping with my brothers
then out to lunch with our wonderful Biggles (aka grandad)

one of my brothers made a valid point....you enter this world with nothing but what your parents have and when you leave, it doesnt really matter how much money or stuff you have, because you leave it all behind.
so spend time with the people who matter....and not on stuff, that wont ever last or really make you happy in the long term.

Biggles isnt very well. He is dying. and days like today are precious memories in my heart.

i got home and i felt all reflective
so, lit a fire outside, put on loads of layers, poured some hot tea and a blanket and sat outside star gazing and chatting with my brothers and then my best friend.

the moon was bright and it was chilly.
but it was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.