ABT

By ABT

Parkpop

I went to a music festival today with a friend from work. It was called Parkpop Saturday Night. There were a lot of bands playing but the 'big' acts were Skunk Anansie, Cypress Hill, Nike Rogers and CHIC and Tears For Fears.  Nile Rogers and Chic were outstanding, every tune was one I knew and got everyone in the mood for a party! Then Tears For Fears came on and played their set with the perfect sound and vocals. If I had only seen those two bands, I would still have gone home a happy girl. We stayed until we had heard all the bands and it was just great. The location was beautiful, Zuiderpark, which was perfect, if not a bit too hot in afternoon temperatures of over 30C but they sold hats for €2 and let you fill up your water bottles for free and they also set up lots of shaded canopies to stand under if you were feeling the heat. It was also nice to be out with someone different. We don't know anyone else here in The Hague apart from our work colleagues so I was happy when a new girl started in my office that I've become friends with, so hopefully we can organise other days out (not that there's anything wrong with T's company...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.