The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Full to bursting

Today was a very mixed day. Started off with a walk in the woods along the course of the Blane Water. The river had breached its banks in a couple of places after 24 hours of downpour. Made for an exciting walk!

I then stepped up the Blipfoto effort with a visit to the camera shop - used up some of my Christmas present vouchers by getting myself a slick wee Manfrotto tripod - no more excuses for dodgy blurred night-time shots (so long as I don't leave it in the house).

Then it was off to the last wedding of the year - my pals Dawn and Stewart tied the knot and I helped them celebrate by drinking, dancing and eating! It was a great night at Sloan's in Glasgow


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.