Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Some .....

wanted to dip their toes in more than others!  Having decorated his study, my husband seemed to want to spend his Sunday doing work ..... thus I went with my youngest daughter and Little B to the open gardens day in Shere, Surrey.  This is the village where The Holiday with Cameron Diaz was filmed, it's less than half an hour from us so not too far.  As it happened, half an hour after we arrived my husband was phoning feeling rather forlorn as he had finished his work early and now had no servants to wait on him for the afternoon : 0 ...... and so contented himself with raiding the fridge and opening an expensive Rose!   Anyway, although the sun came out we managed to keep fairly well in the shade and we had a drink and a wander before getting home just after 6 pm.  On the way back, my daughter was chatting away saying how lovely it was "to spend quality time...... with her dog!  LOL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.