Rose

I've tried several times to get a shot of this beautiful rose which is climbing up the wall of the garden at Lamb's House - best I can do. It's not only beautiful but wafts a gorgeous scent around when I pick up the club car which is parked just beneath it. Probably an old variety since the garden has been replanted in 17th century style-ee.

Should really have gone to the allotment, but decided to have a music fest of my own instead, what with a gig impending - played and sang a lot, but also listened to some old favourites. Dick Gaughan, Buffy Sainte Marie, Bob Dylan, Jo Ann Kelly, Nic Jones, Wizz Jones (no relation!), Hedy West, Rattle the Stovepipe, before I ran out of time. Ooh, me sinews are well stiffened. Just winding down with some JSB cello concertos. Get me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.