PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

British Superbikes - Knockhill

Braved a very different Knockhill from last Sunday's version. It was much wetter and windier for one thing, and much busier though the weather saw to it that there weren't the 40000 strong crowds I've seen in the past. We could pretty much get a space by the track wherever we wandered.

The Kid and I  got utterly soaked and wind-blown despite having a sturdy brolly; though managed to hang on for the first Superbike race and then decided 5 hrs in the rain was enough. It was worth it though. The sound of the Superbikes isn’t far off the ear-splitting early 2000s F1 cars ( I was lucky enough to go to testing at Silverstone around then and it was painful but awesome to listen to). The Ducatis, I could literally feel in my gut when they went past.

In short, a good but wet day, and The Kid's first real big national event. She was a proper trooper and patient as all hell with me as I desperately hung on for the BSB race to start. Also, she was magnificent, in that I witnessed her eat a full boxed pizza in actual gale force winds. That was as entertaining as watching Scott Redding trying to stay on the dry line. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.