I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Chuckwalla Lizard

It was a cool, cloudy morning. We decided to go down to see if we could get out earlier than our tee time. It was just the two of us playing. Mission accomplished. The sun started to make an appearance when we were on the back nine.

Hole #17 in the lava is usually where I see the bigger lizards. It didn't let me down. There were three of them sunning themselves in different areas. This guy deserves his 15 minutes of fame for posing so regally for me.

In doing some research, I found they are called Chuckwalla lizards. This one is well over 12" long. Much bigger than the little ones Bunker is constantly chasing around the yard.

I am grateful for a bit of respite from the sun this morning. The cooler weather seemed to have improved my game.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.