pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

“Three for a girl...”

To say that it has been a challenging start to 2019 would be quite the understatement, however H1 is finishing a lot stronger than it started!

I need to backtrack slightly to qualify this image, but I’m going to do so without getting into too much detail. Suffice it to say, I was lead to question my own mind and mental wellbeing and as part of trying to manage that process, I started taking anti-depressants. I then managed to get myself off them in 2018 for a short period, only for the same questions to raise themselves once more, and again, having doubted my own sanity, I was soon back on them again. It later transpired, I wasn’t actually losing my mind after all and had needlessly been putting chemicals into my body.

The good news is that I’ve been tapering off and have reached the stage that I only have three pills left to complete the process and then this time next week, I’ll be off them. Already, I am feeling like my old/true self again and am out from under a haze of.........well, God knows what!

I would like to wish anyone else dealing with a similar situation all the best with it and to keep talking with those closest to you. Whilst it is really hard to see it sometimes, please remember that you always have a choice as to how those around you and the wider world make you feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.