Local Windmill, Almkerk = MM284

THANK YOU for having dropped by these past few weeks!

Since I'd been working hard these past two weeks, I thought to make today a little free.  Not that I don't have anything to do, you understand.  Right after posting this, I'll get right back to it.

Another hot day, but not as extreme as last week.  We had a relaxing cool breeze the whole time.  The first part of the day was replying to mails from the Viking.  He has drafted a Letter of Demand and could I please take a look and give comment.  He will not send it yet, of course.  We need to wait till all the documented evidence is complete, but, at least, it will be ready by that time.  I told him that my main concern are the dilatory tactics Jay will use.  I don't want to wait half a year only because he's not in the mood to respond, and then maybe half a year on top of that.  The Viking says he is used to those moves and he'll have a deadline ready.  We've also tried to reach each other via WhatsApp, which AW has on his phone, but this is not working out.  No problem, we'll just go on with the mail.

Sometime mid-afternoon, I wanted to leave the plasma screen for a while, so drove to nearby Almkerk to shoot this for MM284, one of those rare times when I think I might have something that suits the theme.  Thank you, Inge, for the idea!  And to Carolina for hosting!  Yes, I have felt very patriotic about this country since the day I emigrated, and had planned to live here since I was about five years old.  There's an extra ... a panoramic version.  On the way back, passed by a farm where they were selling their own cherries, apples, strawberries, and fruit juice, and got some fruit and juice to take home.

A bit of genealogy research just before dinner, and now I'll get back to work, if you'll excuse me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.