Half a step at a time

By dorkytrish

A walk to remember

It was a very nasty day for the beach today so Instead I decided to go shopping for swimmers. Found nothing good as I wanted a one piece suit and its all either just plain black which I have tons of or polka dots which does not suit me. Anyways online it is then.

Once home I decided to go for my usual run and then do a massive walk around the bay. Not a lot of people go this way, I never knew it existed until this year and I was living around this area almost my whole life. I love this walk because its so peaceful. You start off seeing everyone picnicking by the beach, then the wind surfers, the keen anglers under the bridge, the awesome hockey field, the boats and then this. A farm in the middle of the suburbs, one side is a main road and the other the path that I walked on. Walking past this farm I was able to smell the beautiful aroma of the different herbs that was growing and noticing that there are no fence around the side where I walking on. This is why I love this city, Just surprises me every time.

I must thank him for showing me this path. First time I walked through it without him and I have very mixed feelings.

Tomorrow is NYE.... Pool party then off to the pubs I go :) hoping 2013 brings me amazing things.

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.