I was...

...having one of those days yesterday with the Cochlear processor, the app that controls it, and Bluetooth all misbehaving, causing app to crash which cause my iPhone to crash, which in turn caused the Cochlear processor to crash.

It is the technology that comes with the Cochlear processor that is malfunctioning. So another visit to the hospital is due very soon.


This morning, I went to post office, a different one than usual (because my amazon parcel got lost at the other one), to collect my amazon parcel. I’d got the email (a couple of hours before) to say it was waiting for me. Showed the lady my email letter with tracking information.

‘No it’s not here,’ she said.
Then she looked over my shoulder and said ‘Next’.
I didn’t move.
‘I would like my parcel please,’ I said.
‘It’s not here,’ she said, and is looking over my shoulder again, ‘Next..’
‘I would like you to check your list again,’ I said.
‘No it’s not here,’ she said again. Then she said, ‘Maybe it’s at another post office, try somewhere else,’ she said. She is getting very cross and exasperated with me.
‘Look at my email again,’ I said, and I read out the name of the post office and showed it her, and the tracking information which says it is here.

‘It’s still not here,’ she said, ‘Come back later.’
I said that I would not have been sent this email saying my Amazon parcel was at this particular post office unless someone at this particular post office has taken it in and entered the tracking information that it had arrived there. So my parcel is there, and it is there now and would she look for it please.

By this time, the post office queue has reached the door...
She looked at me. I looked at her. I was not going to move. Finally she looked at her list again.
‘Oh it’s here,’ she said.
I said not a word.
She went to the pile of parcels at the side of her. (It was right next to her). She turned back. She kept her eyes still looking at the counter, and could not look at me. She pushed the parcel over to me still looking at the counter.
I do believe a whispered sorry was said by her, but I couldn’t be sure.

I could have screamed.

When I got back home I retired to the potting shed for the next few hours....

Then finally I went in the garage to do some painting I had intended today. It’s not my thing, it’s that the art group want to do string painting on Thursday. So I was going to have a try at it. I have watched You Tube videos. It still doesn’t rock my boat. These are the best of a bad bunch.

I did try colours, but I preferred the ones done with this Chinese ink which has a musty smell.

Tired now. Dentist tomorrow.

If I feel okay when I come home I will try a few more of these string paintings.

Thank you for looking in. I will catch up with comments and your posts soon...

Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.