Where Has Arthur's Seat Gone?

The forecast was for heavy rain and doom and gloom, and that is what I awoke to.  Thankfully the rain had stopped by the time I headed out for the bus, but it was raining by the time I got to Edinburgh.  Amazingly my in box wasn’t too full this morning, which made a nice change.  The day seemed to get gloomier and gloomier as it went on, and looking out the window you would have thought it was mid-winter.

Luckily the rain went off and I managed a quick wander at lunchtime, and my end of town seemed to escape the flash floods that happened at the other end of town.

BB went to Foxlake with Scouts tonight.  It doesn’t really matter what the weather is, as you will get wet there anyway.  He had a great time.  I went out for a  few more steps – as it is the last week of  the step challenge.

Arthur’s Seat disappeared in the gloom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.