Another Lovely Day

We were enjoying a leisurely breakfast when the phone rang unexpectedly. It was my sister who lives in France passing " close" by on her way back from a wedding. I knew she was in the UK for the weekend but not quite where .... so she and my lovely niece popped in for coffee on their way to the airport. I haven't seen my sister for nearly a year and my niece for almost 5 as shes been away at uni / travelling/ working and doing a Masters. Such a gorgeous girl. 
All too soon they had to go, but with my impending leisure looming, I will visit her more frequently.
The rest of the day was spent at an Open Garden afternoon in Berden. Very English- gardens, tea and cake, a raffle, and people being nosy about other people's gardens. Most were stunning and gave us some ideas how to break up the garden we are hopefully buying.  
Finished off with the monthly pub quiz having done no school work at ALL over the weekend. Living dangerously!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.