Big Cats Sanctuary (Kent)

LD_Chamois and I spent the day in Kent, at a big cats sanctuary near Ashford. We were with a group of photographers and were lucky to be allowed to get very close to these beautiful animals! We took no end of pictures and, though I haven’t had the opportunity to look at LDC’s photos yet, I am positive they are a lot more beautiful than mine!
The main one shows one of the lions who had just been fed and were having a nap. Maybe this particular one was still hungry, as he was quite awake! In the extras, you can see a tiger, a puma, a lynx, a serval and a cheetah. One of the best thing today was discovering that cheetahs don’t roar or growl. They miaow, like a house cat!

In the evening, LDC and I had dinner with some friends! I met little A (see my blip on the 19th of July last year). She’s nearly two now. Such a sweet little girl! And she can say “ciao”! :-)
It’s been a fantastic day! Thanks again LDC! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.