StorksRock

By StorksRock

Wellington St, Hong Kong

Arrived in HK very early this morning, and managed to go on the Peak Tram before most people had arrived. We just had time to admire the slightly misty view before the weather closed in It rained a lot, which meant we became well acquainted with HK's covered walkways linking the huge shopping malls. We also found that our hotel, on Wellington St, can be reached mainly undercover from the Airport Express by using the Mid-Levels escalator, which takes you up the hill at about 1st floor level, allowing you to look into the busy street scene and to peek into windows as you glide past.

I managed to leave my camera in my bag in left luggage for most of the day, so this is a really quick snap I took in the early evening. I know the roadworks aren't exactly picturesque, but this is what this part of HK is like, and it's a lot more fun than the malls.

Just after I took this shot a Chinese lady was trying to get me to go for a massage. It turns out this is a reflexology foot massage, and it seems to be a girls thing, as Houblon is never offered this, although several people have offered to make him a new suit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.