Been...

...out on my bicycle these last few mornings. The Buncle is covering a lads paper round who is on holiday. I’ve been out helping just making sure he is getting them in the correct order...with his dyslexia this is not one of his strengths, but he’s doing grand.

Saturday morning he covered his brother’s run too because he was at the sponsored row...so actually was the lad that was going on holiday so Buncle had two runs to do...two hours we were out.

His brother’s run covers a fair distance this one he is covering for the holidays is a nice wee compact run.

I’m threatening the boys that I’m going to put my name down for a paper run. I’m quite enjoying the early morning cycling about and the boys get £25 a week...it could be my wine & chocolate money...lol! Es told me I couldn’t as I’d be taking the job off a 13 year old...it’s a fair point.

Grateful for the early morning cycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.