Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Antiques Roadshow

Today I went to a recording of the BBC 'Antiques Roadshow' at Compton Verney.  I took along an old book of my father's that has an interesting history but more so that I could get involved than out of any thought that it might be worth anything (which it wasn't; around £50 if I'm lucky).  I was prepared for a lot of queueing and I was right to be; altogether I think I queued for about four hours but there was a good atmosphere and it was nice to chat to other people around me.  I spotted this large Teddy Bear being wheeled in quite early, and I've also added an extra of presenter Fiona Bruce in the best shot I could get of her amongst the throng of people; well, I knew W would want to know what she was wearing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.