Scribbler

By scribbler

Holy Rosary

I enjoyed the view of this Dominican church through beveled, hand-blown glass.

Came here at noon because I awoke too late for mass at the cathedral. The homily on Mary was well-delivered and thought-provoking. There was Adoration afterward. I lit a candle (see extra) for Fr. Joseph whose birthday is tomorrow and for three other priests with June birthdays. And I didn't get a parking ticket. Those are the good parts.

The mass was offered at the speed of light! I didn't know anyone could talk that fast. I mentioned this to our just ordained priest at the cathedral in the context of suggesting that he SLOW DOWN. Turns out he spent a lot of time at Holy Rosary. That was pretty funny. We both had a good laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.