I was happy in the haze of my drunken hour

I have been so excited all day.

I have been counting down to pedicure.

I booked 10 days ago. And have been waiting with baited breath.

Time came

I sat. I waited. I sat

She lifted my foot and started filing nails!

Then she cut them. Cut them all
Down to nothing .

Then looked at them and said ‘your toe nails are very short. I don’t think I’ll be able to do much with them’

I had already told her I wanted bright and beautiful and crystals

So I said ‘do what you can’. Confused because she was the one who bloody well
Cut them

And then they were done. and they are lovely, they are but ....

1. Why did I not get my feet washed as soon as I went in?

2. Why did I not get feet softened?

3. Why did she cut my bloody toes so short?


You will note I did not photo my toes. I am
Still unhappy

So I went out to get a lovely sunset and be replenished.

I missed the sunset too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.