Leafy problems

I am not sure what these blisters are, but I am guessing they are not a good sign. One poor tree seemed to have them all over.

I spotted a far more lovely sight as I plodded around campus - a lovely shimmery dragonfly. I wasn’t quick enough to snap him so instead I took a pic of my dragonfly square that I crocheted at the weekend.

In the evening our Cully Crawlers joined a town walk through the lanes and ended it with a nice barbecue - the burgers supplied by our local butchers were a real treat. We also plodded along at a far more sedate pace than we usually do so it was a nice change - my legs didn’t complain once !

It made for a 20k plus step total which will help towards my 1000 miles by the weekend mission. Think I have around 20 miles still to do. Leo has goalie training tonight so that gives me an hour of plodding time to get some miles in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.