CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Quite late in the day I attached a macro lens and wandered down the steps on to the patio. I wasn't sure what I would photograph but became drawn to these lovely little blueish flower bells. I had spotted them some days earlier in a large pot which was overgrown. Clearing the weeds I found that this plant had obviously re-seeded itself. I first remember it from a couple of years ago, when I must have planted some bulbs and last year I realised what a charmer it was and blipped it.

I bent down to get the best angle, bearing in mind my limited mobility art present, and laughed out loud when this delightful hoverfly approached and hovered before landing. It made several approaches as it flitted between the various flowers, but like me it knew it wanted to be on this flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.