Yes / Real People: And until the end of time.

Nujabes - Yes ft. Pase Rock

Today my PS3 died. The stories I've had with that thing is quite amazing, to me anyway. I gained myself, I pushed myself and I lost myself in a needless obsession. I bought it 3 months before it was released in Australia and I carried it all around Tokyo (all 9kg of it along with my luggage). I've caused arguments with it and it sat idly by teaching me many things. As pathetic as it sounds, this inanimate object reminded me how important life is and the necessity of the end. It's not the because of the games or anything like that, it's that it's completely unnecessary, yet my imagination into the nothing became real because of it. The best lesson was that human contact is necessary and greatest of all.

Somehow, I would normally be saddened but this photo represents the amazing dinner I had with my friend's family. We were treated to tradition dancing, a katana / sword demonstration and true connection. It was tremendous. Life goes on, and when things die or disappear, the resulting sadness will help usher in the new and the wonderful. The strength of the sadness tightening our grip on the beauty of the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.