Tiny Tuesday .....

.... hoverfly.

The weather right now is positively sweltering.  The humidity is through the roof and the temps are in the upper 80's F.  

I tried to get out for my Tiny Tuesday macro before it got too hot but I was still uncomfortably hot by the time I was done.  I walked around in the backyard shooting all manner of things until I came across this hoverfly in the back garden on this beautiful zinnia flower. 

I like photographing the hoverflies as they allow you to get super close and stay still long enough ..... even with the macro lens.  And they're pretty in their own right. 

I tried to post this picture earlier today (Wednesday) but blipfoto was down for some reason.  I have also backblipped for yesterday if you'd like to take a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.