Sorrow

Sauna evening.

After I had had the first long trip with the bicycle today. Well only 17km with my grandmother-style bicycle.

Running some errands (for example visited to the camera service, where my at Easter time broken 55-300mm objective finally was ready) then met hubby and we had a donut and cup of coffee and drove home.

Sunny beautiful day, even though weather forecast had promised rain. In the evening sauna. And we bathed and swam there until almost closing time - and then I saw it.

Sunlight making shadows to sauna stairs.
Summer has turned towards autumn.

So sad. Even though there is some summer left, the amount of light is overwhelming right now I feel sorrow fot becoming autumn. I do not know how I can cope the lack of light again in autumn and winter...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.