Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Spot the Problem

Thank goodness these slippers are just for me....I do believe this is a dye lot problem because I recall at one time knowing that all three balls* were from the same dye lot...although I've been known to be wrong a time or two...it could be that one was different and since I no longer have the ball band from one slipper I have no way to check!!! I like them both though....
This is a fantastic pattern I bought at my LYS...they are called Mukluk slippers...I can make 1 slipper in a night and I'm not a fast knitter...it helps that bulky yarn is used...I made a pair for my son and his girlfriend and now for me....
I'd like to make a wee pair for Bryce too but I need another pattern...not sure how many stitches to cast on for a wee 7 month old!!

*you need less than 1 100gr ball per slipper....I just happened to have 3 balls for another project

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.