I am sailing... sing!

After a delightful morning weeding the veggie patch (don’t ask how - it’s tiny). I thought it was a fine day for a solo sail. And after a poodle around Wardie bay, I did espy some liner off Leith which I thought could do with a sail past. So here it is - the Viking Sun apparently.
Back and spruced and along to the OCP for a meeting with the residents; a keenly awaited meeting as we were going to have to deal with the tone and content of our communications and, more than that really, an obvious lack of respect for elected representatives and officials which really does hamper our effectiveness. OK, at root, we have an individual who appears somewhat arrogant and seemingly totally lacks contrition for his recent actions. Six other people round the table may all think that, and gently hint at it (it’s difficult to be as blunt as one would wish) but he steadfastly holds on to his righteous position. As one of the women said to me afterwards, he just doesn’t get it. He doesn’t. We did our best to make some progress but I suspect the only silver bullet is one made of lead.
Onto MrB and off I did fly as it had been an age since I’d seen the old pals. And they’d be gagging to hear all about Glastonbury, obvs. Did you know I’d been?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.