When you just love it so much....

This picture shows what you can achieve with positive reinforcement.

Picking up a dumbbell and bringing it to my hand shouldn't be that exciting, but because it has been rewarded time after time, it has now become a high value exercise to Gollum. He loves picking up the dumbbell so much that he just can't wait. 

So this picture show Gollum cheating and holding on to the dumbbell too early. I had asked him to lie down and stay. I then put the dumbbell on the floor about ½ meter in front of him. I meant to give him a 'Fetch' command and expected him to get up, pick up and bring back... But Gollum was so excited about holding it, so he crawled a few steps forward and waited in a down with the dumbbell in his mouth. It made me laugh and it just had to be my blip today :-D

After work today, I spend a couple of hours in the training hall and I then took the boys for a rainy walk. 

I am home now to feed dogs and eat. We are off again later as today is Gollum's Nose Work Class day. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.