Linda59

By Linda59

Beth Chatto Gardens

When my parents lived in Essex my mum and I used to visit the Beth Chatto gardens a lot. I asked my brother if we could go back today so it was lovely to see them again and enjoy the glorious sunshine. I had a look around the nursery but as we were flying home could not buy anything! Thinking about the time period that I visited before I think that was when my passion for gardening really started.

We then had another trip down memory lane by visiting Brighlingsea, the small seaside town my parents lived in. They are building new flats down by the marina but it otherwise remained just as we remembered. After that it was time to head for Stansted Airport for the flight home. All in a very busy but enjoyable four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.