Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Lavender fields

My first proper outing today. We made a trip to the local lavender farm that are currently celebrating their annual
Lavender harvest. The lavender fields looked beautiful against the bright blue cloudless sky.

There was a holiday atmosphere with lots of visitors browsing all the lavender products that the farm produce. The scent of fresh lavender suspended from the barn beams was wonderful.

There were different stalls and one selling stunning hand made jewellery. I might be returning to treat myself.

It's been a glorious sunny day. Two separate friends came to visit and I enjoyed sitting in the garden with them.

The heat and the visits were quite exhausting and I had a couple of hours sleep this afternoon. But this has been my best day so far and I'm hoping it will continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.