Beewriter

By Beewriter

Bashay Azizam

We were at the fire training centre today for the first time. It was a good venue, all clean and bright. It is used for educational visits and they gave us a quick tour of the set up during our break. There is a mock 999 call centre, a street with houses on and a fire engine, an accident with a bike and a car and a house. Inside the house there were two identical living rooms, in the first there are things set out for the children to spot that could be hazardous. In the second it is all burned with a smokey smell. There are before and after bedrooms too. It is quite frightening to see the devastation caused by fire.

They have a training facility outside for firefighters, ambulance and police with a block of flats, a tram and a house. Apparently, they sometimes do a mock bomb or terrible accident scenario. I’d quite like to be all bloodied up and be a victim lol.

Aram is trying to teach me some Farsi. I counted to five then said I needed to go up to ten....his reply was, ‘bashay azizam.’ Okay darling! It trips off the tongue nicely so I think I shall remember that. Next he wants to teach me to swear lol.

Fire training centre today, Mormon Church tomorrow....it’s all go for the Blood Service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.