Independence Day

Just Tuesday I mentioned that we beat you in football and now I’m celebrating beating you in war. You guys are good sports.

I’m in Baltimore because I wanted to take pictures of fireworks with a more interesting foreground than I can get in my town and I didn’t want to contribute to Puppet’s numbers by going to DC this year. In case you thought we had a debt problem we’re spending $90m by expanding the DC extravaganza to include a speech at the Lincoln Memorial, tanks on the Mall, and a display of fighter jets. Don’t worry, all the best viewing spots go to Republican donors.

I love Baltimore architecture! I had no idea. If I lived here I would inundate you with urban photography. You would still get pictures of ducks though, but they’d be close ups.

I might add some fireworks pictures if I get home in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.