'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

My guardian angel was on duty this morning.

We normally leave at 8:00 for work, but on Wednesday's, when C doesn't work, I leave at 07:00 if I have lots to do at work. I don't have urgent stuff on, but decided to go in early today anyway to finish what needed finishing. I left after 7:00, because our new security guard may be in later than B used to be. Going down the ski slope (or Bourne Hill, before people make sarcastic remarks about skiing as my colleagues did when I informed them via whatsapp) I went past a serious accident. Emergency services weren't there yet, but people were assisting. Purpose of the story - If I left at 8:00 I would have been stuck in the traffic chaos that followed. If I left at 7:00 I might have been there when it happened.
 
Quick walk after work.
 
Courgettes out of the garden with chicken for supper
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.