It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

My Lucky day!

A few weeks ago I may have mentioned that my Camera shop got my hopes up about a lens I had on order only to tell me it was a mistake when I called back. They told me I was next in the queue if the person ahead of me didn't call to claim it. (Nikon 16-35mm is out of stock everywhere).

Well, today we decided to drive to Brighton to get some air and get some photography in. On route hubby said why don't we stop at the shop and just check to see if the lens had been sold. Well, it hadn't and they had not called to tell me. So now it is mine...(Sorry BTC, beat you!)

The beach was somewhat windy and the waves huge at times.. (Not that this shot shows that). We had to stop after an hour we were blown to shreds and covered in salt spray.

Finished off with Fish and Chips :)

Back to work tomorrow....booo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.