DrSandy

By DrSandy

The paper trail

Decided not to read outside this morning...........AGAIN.

The official reason, I needed to go "banking" after gym and the idea of dragging the laptop around, a shopping mall, was not so appealing.  The unofficial reason : it was cold and it's school holidays, which means very little traffic, even at 7.30 pm.

Any how, it seemed I was a bit off.

Struggled in the STEP class.  S-T-R-U-G-G-L-E-D !  I could not keep up, had to step away, to catch my breath.  Can't say the pilates, was all that much better..... being out of breath wasn't a problem, but muscles seemed to be on strike.  Left the class rather worried about my health.

But the focus of the day, was the health of my bank balance.

One of my fixed deposits, expires next week - needed to make new arrangements for it.   Process was less painful than I expected, on paper at least. 

I was done in just over an hour.

The blip, is a mannequin dressed in newspaper, no idea why, but found it standing between the pay machines and thought it was most appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.