Water lily festival

I met Karen and Chrissy at Sheffield Park Garden to see the water lilies. The cerise ones were my favourites although the white and yellow ones were pretty too.

The ones in my main blip are floating art installations. The ducks were using them as a platform to rest on.

Once we’d seen the lilies we stopped by the water’s edge for a picnic. We were quickly joined by greedy ducks with a taste for salad and fruit.

I preferred the goose family with their adorable babies. Daddy goose was overly protective chasing the ducks away from his little family.

It’s been a lovely day with excellent company, thank you ladies. The weather was kind to us with interesting clouds reflecting in the lakes.

Martin's weigh in this morning confirmed his 3 stone weight loss. I'm proud of him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.