My Life With Luna

By chrisA

We walked along the river path from Melton to Woodbridge and back this morning.   The tide was out when we started the walk but by the time we had arrived at Woodbridge and taken a tea and scone break, the river had started to fill once again.   There were loads of Curlews finding food in the mud and we saw Oyster Catchers, Swans and Egrets too.   I do like this view with the brick bridge and little thatched cottage.
This afternoon I've been trying to salvage a little Winter Jasmine hedge that my neighbour cut back hacked more like on his side and now looks very sorry for itself.     I think it is past saving so I'll take it out completely and put some six foot fence panels in it's place!!.  I then cut the grass, luckily I had almost finished (just one strip to do) when the mower died on me, hopefully Steven will call by tomorrow and fix it for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.