Picture this..

By northernlass261

On the Edge

Mostly warm and sunny, the wind picking up late afternoon.

I collected mum today around noon and we went to the local garden centre near where she lives.   We went to the cafe for lunch first, Poached Salmon with salad and Potato salad which was delicious, but were disappointed with the desert choices, although it did not stop us from having one!   We had a tour around the plants, a Lupin for me and Fuschia for mum.   So when we got back I planted it in front of her patio in full view.   Hope it takes!   My Lupin will wait until tomorrow.   

On the way home I stopped at a Pub I haven't frequented for years - only to take photos of the view looking towards Emley Moor.   You can see in the distance the TV Mast and alongside it a temporary one whilst the original is being repaired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.