LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

The long and winding departure ...

Cleaning and packing day today, but first a walk along the beach with Tiziano and a lovely swim. The weather is kind to us for these last days and I would spend all my time on the beach and in the water if I could.

Flavia, our good Italian friend, with her two grandchildren, Kamili'i and Vaneena came to visit and we chatted and took selfies for a while.

After all the work of cleaning, sorting and packing, I went down to the beach just before sunset for a quiet moment alone and even "crowned" it with a selfie. It's such a beautiful time of day, I rather wish I had enjoyed it on the beach more often.

A lovely evening at a Chinese restaurant with Jeff and Angie, Dee and Omer. Our last evening in Alohaland! It's almost too much to take in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.