snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

#4... parkrunday (used to be known as Saturday)

When I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer late July 2018 our son took up running so my hubby signed him up to parkrun - which is a free timed 5km run/jog/walk in various places all around the world... My hubby has since joined up and usually walks the course... Then because I drive them to wherever they want to parkrun I thought I may as well volunteer...
Thank you for volunteering at Lota parkrun, event number 86 on 2019-07-06. You've now volunteered at this event on 5 separate occasions. parkrun events rely on the considerable contribution that you make and we are most grateful. You have volunteered at parkrun on 12 separate days and a breakdown of the roles you have undertaken can be found below:

Marshal: 2 times

Photographer: 6 times

Token Sorting: 4 times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.