Cousin fun

Mr hazelh and I are back on our travels again, this time for a long weekend in Somerset and Devon. It started with a flight from Edinburgh to Bristol. Then we picked up a hire car for the short drive to our first destination: my cousin (and fellow blipper) TBay's farm.

We enjoyed a very jolly evening with three generations of the Tbays: TBay herself (my first cousin once removed), her husband, her two children (my second cousins), her son's wife, and her two grandchildren (my third cousins once removed). It was warm enough for a barbecue so we spent most of our time together outside around a big picnic table, catching up over a lovely meal and a seemingly unending supply of drink.

Mr hazelh had a lot of fun entertaining two of the youngest members of the party, as can be seen in my blip. My extra is a full-family selfie.

Exercise today: walking (17,935 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.