All of the above

Osmanbey, as seen from the window of the chiropractor on the 8th floor.  Today was a day off as summer school is only Monday - Thursday, and I was determined to use it wisely. Last night, having finalised next week's flight to Akbuk with Robin via messenger, which to me, signifies the real start of my summer break, I consulted my To Do list, some of which have been there for quite a while, creating a plan for today:

1. Buy some summer sandals and a new bikini cos your old ones need chucking out
2. Go to the chiropractor for a 'summer reset' of your old bones
3. Renew your teacher's Metro card at Gayrettepe that you lost back in February

and as if that isn't enough, at the end of my Istanbul walkabout, with a final stop at the supermarket, I then walked home in the gorgeous early evening sunshine, stopping at Caitlin's to tend to her puddy tat as she is in UK, making a total 12000 steps for the day as well as four metro journeys. Feeling proud. 

Istanbul weather watch: 28ºC sunshine and delightful breeze

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.