The bog

When I explained what I was up to, the old lady had that warning tone in her voice that made me feel like the little foolish kid in the folk-tales that would get lost to the bog and get stuck (I think in some tales they even drowned). "You shouldn't go to the bog, it's very very wet after all the rain and not frozen at all because of all the snow. " "Don't go." she repeated several times before continued walking her dog. But she forgot not to mention that also lynx tracks had been seen over there.

Pretty soon after that I discovered manmade and well stumped down dog walkers trails right through the bog, it was easy and steady to walk, much easier than in the summer and especially in the autumn.

I think this was the last visit for now. I just wanted to see how it looks in the winter, despite of the steady drizzle that at some point turned to rain. If you like to see the other blips taken in this little bog forgotten in the middle of the suburbs, please see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.