Life with Alice

By elirin

Inside the Box

Mum came home from the post office with a brown package that smelled absolutely divine! I had to guard it for the better part of the day before we finally opened it, during a FaceTime with my great friend Heidi who sent it to me. Us.

The thing is. She had been on a very special outing in Denver with the sole purpose of getting peanut butter training treats that we use for nosework training. They are small and soft and super delicious. So here they were, plus a couple of other bags of tasty treats for me! Yay! Thank you Heidi! Mum got presents too. I’m a very lucky poodle indeed. Making sure there is nothing left in the box...

Except for the fact that mum decided I needed a B. A. T. H. today. I didn’t! I wasn’t dirty. But once she makes up her mind about these things, there is nothing I can do... The box totally saved the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.