Anniversary Blip!

I have been blipping since September 2007, but not every day.  It's taken me a long time to reach this milestone!  

Blip is well and truly part of my life.  It is something I try to make time for.  Taking pictures is the easy part, I have my camera with me most of the time, but sitting down and blipping takes time and concentration - and the internet working properly!  

I do it because I enjoy seeing other people's journals and photos, sharing their lives as I share mine.  I have made so many friends and when you meet up with other blippers it is so interesting.  You already have things in common, but you don't really know each other, only those aspects you are happy to have shared in the past. What we see on blip is so often the public face, but sometimes the full picture is more complex.

I use it to record my day to day life - a diary with photos. Thank you to everyone who follows me or just drops by occasionally, leaving comments, stars and hearts as they go!  It is great to be part of the friendly and supportive community of blippers!

 I am so grateful to Joe for starting it, and the team who secured its future when it looked as if it was going to close. Long may it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.