Learning....................... & toilet training

Do you know what?........................ I am turning into the most perfect pooch ever. The only thing I don't seem to 'have got'........................ is toilet training. For some reason I don't seem to understand that I have to have a wee every time I go outdoors. I have no problems with my poos. I know, I know, TMI???!!!


Today I went into the field before 8am and had a wee & poo. Then I went on a walk for more than an hour at 9.30am, but didn't bother wee-ing. Went into the field again at 2.15pm and yes I actually did 'perform'. Went for another walk between 4.20pm and 5.10pm. Did I wee??? No I didn't!!!

What is wrong with me?..........................


My very lovely owner, Ann, is tearing her hair out. Not literally! How does one train a puppy to wee every time it goes out???


Oh.................... and what makes it worse........................... there was some 'smug puppy owner' on FB today asking advice on places to stay in St Ives in September and saying the 'toilet trained puppy' would be 6 months old by then. Mmmmmm........................ I know I'm taking a long time to toilet train but Ann's not entirely sure if 'smug puppy owner' was telling the truth??? If a puppy is only 3 or 4 months old now.................. surely it has to go at least a month without wee-ing in inappropriate places before one can say it is 'toilet trained'???


Anyway, apart from not weeing every time I go on my walks, I am turning into the most perfect pooch ever. I'm amazing!


Nothing phases me! Today a couple of aggressive dogs had a go at me. I just went into 'submissive mode' and if I'm on my lead I just snuggle into Ann's legs. Ann cannot believe what a perfect pooch I am. I'm only 7 months old and already I'm pretty much perfect.


…..................I am just such a chillaxed little collie pup. My recall is brilliant and when I'm off my lead I pretty much just stick next to Ann the whole time. I don't even need treats to lure me back any more because I know that Ann will let me have a good run about.


…..........And today's Blip is of me at 'Man's Head' in St Ives. When Ann said, 'Trixie stay', I stayed...............…


I'm only 7 months old and I'm actually learning that I have to pose for a daily BLIP.


#HowgoodamI?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.