New Faces

I hate to say it, but this afternoon saw the first pre-season friendly of the new season at Huish Park as Yeovil took on Stratford Town, a team a couple of leagues below us.

There were just a handful of players left in our team from last season when we got relegated so lots of new faces to get used to. They gave an encouraging display, running out comfortable 2-0 winners, with several of the new faces looking like good signings.

On the subject of new faces, Sophie donned a new one when she performed in her first show as part of her dance class (see extra; I didn't use it for my main blip as Kate took it - no big cameras allowed). Her group were singing and dancing to I Wanna Be Like You from The Jungle Book; she absolutely loved doing it.

Earlier Tess & I did the park run in very hot conditions again. I was surprised and delighted to knock 34 seconds off my PB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.