An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Misty Dawn (Yawn!)

My 6th (and to date) my oldest backdated Blip, from over 3 years ago.

Putting this up now as Blip has made me re-file my whole digital picture file system and I found a few holes in it. This I had already edited from the original TIFF but of course, I had to jpeg copy it.

Then, others taken this same morning are only as hidden NEF's (Nikon's RAW file system) so I can't see them. Making jpeg copies, so they can be seen on anything involves an intermediate PSD file, then a jpeg copy, so I thinks, why not edit the whole lot - there are some quite good ones - trouble is there are 70 of them!

So, thanks a lot, Blip!!

BTW - those who (& there are plenty!) who criticise Nikon's old-ish 24-120mm f3.5-5.6 ED VR lens should poke about in this, on LARGE...without a tripod...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.